badoklahoma.blogg.se

Google drive api get folder id
Google drive api get folder id





google drive api get folder id

Is there anyway i could get Folder id of a folder in drive by passing its name.

google drive api get folder id

Currently there is no way to specify where a file is uploaded. Features: upload and convert, list, search, export and download, list incremental changes, organize into folders, manage revisions, share files, get user. Hi All, I am trying to get folder id by folder name by using google drive api. (.) then an HTTP POST request including the blob object. Google Drive Update File Upload to allow specifying Parent Folder ID. What I'm trying to do concretely is to translate some data received from a form in a client side, compute it in Node.js side, create a file again on Node.js side and send it directly to my Google drive folder without write it on my hard disk, just upload it on the Google drive web service.īut my console returns me : Error: File not found.

google drive api get folder id

I have tried fs.something but I think I got to mastery better the Buffer and Base64 concepts. I'm a little confusing with Buffer and Base64 so I have rather tried to use the below BlobToFile function, seems it works to process but the file is not found. I have tried to send the blob directly it failed. This code, from the Drive API V3 docs, modified to search for folders instead of files, will get EVERY folder the user has ownership of, including folders on team drives - despite the fact the API documentation for files(). So far I have seen that there is some method like Buffer, Base64, and send Blob directly to Google drive. To succeed I translate blob in file before sending it. I'm trying to sent a file on some Google drive folder.







Google drive api get folder id